What happens if someone you blocked messages you again?

Helpdesk Updated by Helpdesk

As you might already know, in WATI we have a conversation status named "Spam & Block".

If the you wish to block a number (due to irrelevant content, spam, etc), you can change the status of the ticket into "Spam & Block".

If that number messages operator again:

  1. Any new messages from that number are still sent successfully. However, you will not see any notification of incoming chat in that ticket (even the notification setting is on)
  2. The ticket remains in the "Blocked Chats" filter

If the you want to receive notification from such tickets, you need to access the filter "Blocked Chats", select the conversation, and change status to "Unblock".

How did we do?

Copy Conversation URL

How to use quick replies/canned replies?

Contact